2021 INLA Awards Announced

2021 INLA Awards Announced

The INLA annual awards ceremony took place in-person on the evening of January 25, 2022 at the Indiana Convention Center after the second day of the Indiana Green Expo 2022. At the event, the 2021 INLA Special Achievement Awards, the Awards of Excellence, the INEF Scholarship recipients, the H.W. Gilbert Memorial Scholarship recipients and others were announced in front of a crowd of around 100 people. The in-person event was a welcome change from last year’s event which was held virtually due to COVID. Because last year’s event was not live, award winners from 2020 were also recognized at the event.

Special Achievement Awards
This year’s recipients are the following:

  • Nursery & Landscape Achievement Award:  Mark Goss and Tom McGee
    To be awarded annually to an individual with good standing in the industry who has given freely of his/her time for the strengthening of the green industry in Indiana. Nominations are voted on by the Awards Committee.
  • Award of Merit:  Wayne Gruber
    To be given annually to a business, institution, job, or individual which the INLA feels has contributed significantly to our industry. Nominations are voted on by the Awards Committee.

Awards of Excellence
This year, nine of the eleven categories produced winners. For the complete list of Award of Excellence winners, please go to INLA website’s awards page.

INEF Scholarship Recipients

  • Scholarship: Rachel Zelt
  • Donations: 1) FFA Leadership Center and 2) Indiana Accredited Horticulturist Program

H.W. Gilbert Memorial Scholarship Recipients
Professor Linda Prokopy, Purdue University, presented the awards.

  • Emily Peterson
  • Jacob Habegger
  • Nicholas Cook

Congratulations to all the award recipients!

Please visit the INLA website’s awards page for photos and more information about all the awards.